FX has released an official for Danny Boyle’s upcoming new Sex Pistols series which is unsurprisingly titled Pistol.


Pistol is based on Steve Jones‘ memoir Lonely Boy: Tales From A Sex Pistol and features a cast of newcomers, including Toby Wallace as Jones, Jacob Slater as Paul Cook, Anson Boon as John Lydon and Christian Lees as Glen Matlock.

The official trailer for Pistol – titled Destroy – sees Boon’s Lydon tell his bandmates that “the monarchy has stolen our future” before we hear of the start of “a youth revolution”.

Elsewhere, there are snippets of the Sex Pistols performing onstage as well as a recreation of the moment that the band signed their record deal with A&M outside of Buckingham Palace.

Here’s the trailer:

The official synopsis for Pistol reads:

“The furious, raging storm at the centre of this revolution are the Sex Pistols – and at the centre of this series is Sex Pistols’ founding member and guitarist, Steve Jones.”


“Jones’ hilarious, emotional and at times heart-breaking journey guides us through a kaleidoscopic telling of three of the most epic, chaotic and mucus-spattered years in the history of music.”


“This is the story of a band of spotty, noisy, working-class kids with ‘no future,’ who shook the boring, corrupt Establishment to its core, threatened to bring down the government and changed music and culture forever.”

Pistol also stars Louis Partridge as Sid Vicious, Sydney Chandler as Chrissie Hynde, Talulah Riley as Vivienne Westwood, Maisie Williams as punk icon Jordan, Emma Appleton as Nancy Spungen and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Malcolm McLaren.


Pistol is created and written by Craig Pearce and directed by Danny Boyle, and the six-episode show is set to premiere on Disney+ on May 31st.

Check back every day for new content at Last Movie Outpost.
To like us on Facebook Click Here
To follow us on Twitter Click Here
See our YouTube channel Click Here