Amazon Prime has released the first trailer for Solos, a seven-episode anthology series starring Morgan Freeman and Anne Hathaway.


In a similar fashion to Charlie Brooker’s Black Mirror, each of the seven episodes is a 30-minute monologue, exploring the deeper meaning of human connection.

According to Deadline, Solos aims to:

“Illuminate that even during our most seemingly isolated moments, in the most disparate of circumstances, we are all connected through the human experience.”

Here’s the trailer for Solos:

Amazon’s official synopsis for Solos reads:

Solos is a seven-part anthology series that explores the strange, beautiful, heart-breaking, hilarious, wondrous truths of what it means to be human. Performed by eight of the finest actors of our time, this anthology series spans our present and future and grapples with time travel, A.I. bots, solo trips to the farthest reaches of the universe, scheming smart homes, a mysterious waiting room, near-future fertility treatments and illegal memory transplants, all to illuminate the deeper meaning of human connection.”

Starring alongside Freeman and Hathaway in the anthology series from creator David Weil (Hunters) also features Helen Mirren, Uzo Aduba, Nicole Beharie, Anthony Mackie, Dan Stevens and Constance Wu.

Mirren stars as a woman alone on a space shuttle and Hathaway plays a scientist who discovers time travel in an episode directed by Scrubs‘ Zach Braff.

Speaking in an interview about Solos, director Weil said:

“I am beyond thrilled to be bringing Solos to life alongside this group of artists who I so deeply admire.

I created this piece with a desire to capture stories about connection, hope and the search for that common hum of humanity that binds us all. I’m immensely grateful to Jennifer Salke and my incredible partners at Amazon for their unwavering support and collaboration on this special project.”


Solos will premiere on May 21st exclusively on Prime Video in the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, Ireland, India, New Zealand and releasing later this year in additional territories.

To Like us on Facebook Click Here
To Follow us on Twitter Click Here