Previously Dubbed Ghostbusters 2020

Jason Reitman’s new Ghostbusters reboot has revealed its title, and the 3rd movie in the franchise will be called Ghostbusters: Afterlife.

Ghostbusters: Afterlife
Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis & Bill Murray

Paul Feig’s 2016 abortion recast the “story” with some brutally unfunny and unpopular people from SNL. And in a credible effort to cast Feig’s effort to Room 101, the upcoming reboot, Ghostbusters: Afterlife, has secured original cast members including Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Ernie Hudson, Sigourney Weaver, and Annie Potts.

The Ghostbusters: Afterlife story will continue from where Ghostbusters 2 ended, and wholly ignore anything that occurred in between.

A trailer for the movie is on the way, and the movie – which has already been described as ‘scary’ in places – will be a 12a.

An all-too-brief teaser emerged last month, complete with the original’s spooky music, culminating with a tantalising shot of ECTO-1 under some tarpaulin in a barn.

Jason Reitman, son of the original movie’s director Ivan Reitman, will pass the torch to a new generation of Ghostbusters.

Ghostbusters: Afterlife
Harold Ramis & Annie Potts

The reboot will sadly be missing Egon Spengler, the late Harold Ramis, who co-wrote the original script with Aykroyd but died in 2014 at the age of 69.

Mckenna Grace, Finn Wolfhard, Carrie Coon, and Paul Rudd also star, as a family moving back home to a small town soon discover its supernatural secrets.

Ghostbusters: Afterlife

Ghostbusters: Afterlife is set for release in July 2020.

The LMO Sunday Roast