Marvel Studios has revealed six new character posters from the upcoming Black Widow solo film, which stars Scarlett Johansson.

Black Widow

It seems like this movie has been on the verge of coming out for years now, but we’re nearly there, and Marvel is ramping up its marketing campaign.

The six posters in question feature Johansson’s Black Widow, aka Natasha Romanoff, Florence Pugh’s Yelena Belova, Rachel Weisz’s Melina Vostokoff, David Harbour’s Red Guardian, O-T Fagbenle’s Mason, and the main villain Taskmaster.

Notably, each new poster features the actor’s name, but no actor is associated with Taskmaster. In the comics, his alter ego is named Tony Masters, but Marvel Studios has made no effort to connect Masters to the upcoming film. The fact that no actor has been named for the character could be an important clue.

Here are the new posters:

Black Widow Black Widow Black Widow

Black Widow has been revealed to take place after the events of Captain America: Civil War and before the events of Avengers: Infinity War. It will follow Natasha as she returns home to her “family” and takes on Taskmaster and other forces that threaten humanity.

Here’s the trailer:

Marvel Studios official synopsis for Black Widow reads:

“In Marvel Studios’ action-packed spy thriller Black Widow, Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow confronts the darker parts of her ledger when a dangerous conspiracy with ties to her past arises. Pursued by a force that will stop at nothing to bring her down, Natasha must deal with her history as a spy and the broken relationships left in her wake long before she became an Avenger.”

Also starring in Black Widow are Ray Winstone as Dreykov, head of The Red Room, and William Hurt reprising his long-running role as Thaddeus Ross.

Black Widow

Black Widow is set to launch simultaneously in theaters and on Disney+ with Premier Access in most Disney+ markets on July 9th.

To Like us on Facebook Click Here
To Follow us on Twitter Click Here